Away We Go

“If you’re comfortable, you aren’t growing.”

Well, I am certainly out of my comfort zone here. And someone (who shall remain nameless) convinced me that blogging “would be good discipline.” They, of course, have it to burn and seem to turn everything they touch into gold without appearing to break into a sweat. Discipline is a gift I have yet to receive.

 And publicly sharing my thoughts feels like I joined a nudist colony knowing full well that my teeth chatter when I’m not fully dressed.

Notes about me:

I’ve been writing for 35 years, but didn’t write anything paranormal until recently. Warning Signs is my first paranormal suspense.

I’ve been hooked on the paranormal since age 12, when I read The Bermuda Triangle by Charles Berlitz.

As attracted as I am to the unknown, I remain skeptical until I have my own personal experiences.  Truth is an individual as fingerprints.

I’m behind on many things popular and discover books and music years after the rest of the world sang their praises. Perhaps this will help me catch up.

I’m a late bloomer. Had I known what I wanted at 25, I would have had a job traveling the world in search of the strange and unusual. Since television is the only way to get paid for that, I would have had to overcome being camera shy.  

I strive to say what I mean and mean what I say, and that has gotten me in trouble on several occasions.

I’m always hungry for knowledge. The more I gain, the more I can share here.

I’m not an expert in any phenomenon and remain open to views from all sides.

Leave a Reply

