Reality from The Haunted Collector

Zaffis

I had to repost the rant from John Zaffis this morning. He speaks the truth.

John Zaffis
17 hours ago.

What the hell is going on? Ok if you don’t like the paranormal shows just don’t watch them. I can’t understand all the bashing that is going on. Before you post look into things, just don’t go by what someone has told you. I’ve been around for a long time and today it seems like it’s an epidemic of people who are out there who are putting up sites after looking at a book or a television show and now are paranormal investigators or even better a demonologist. These people are going into homes and are saying that the home is infested with demons. They don’t know the damage they are doing to these families. I am now not able to go in to these homes to try and help the families as there have been too many organizations in there. These groups do not take the time to find out any back ground in the home, they have not looked into the possibility of an underlying mental illness or not.

You also cannot go in and help people that are not willing to help themselves. The people must take an active role in ridding their home and lives of paranormal activity. Lately I am hearing is that I don’t know understand or I don’t know what I am talking about! My reply to that is then why bother emailing me or calling me.

This field is like any other field, you need education in it and you need to work with people and to build relationships, just like “us old paranormal folks”did.

I hear you, John.

People get a little piece of data and proclaim themselves experts. This can be dangerous, stirring a pot they don’t have a lid for. When someone with more than 40 years experience in a field offers advice, take it seriously.

3 thoughts on “Reality from The Haunted Collector

  1. I like John Zaffis. I’ve been following him well as long as mom has adopted me – snort. He’s up front. We watched his show together last night. He’s been around a long time.. sometimes I think when Moby Dick was just a minnow – PLOL (Pig Laughing out Loud). Just joking – he’s a good guy.

Leave a Reply

